Sleepy in the South

What time is it? What day is it? Where do  live???

I am sorry to admit that I slept the morning away! I was so  tired last night after grabbing a bite to eat I just went to the recliner, eased myself into it and promptly found myself in dream land. I won’t bore or thrill you with my dreams (at least not this time) and I awoke a few times and dropped back to the streets of Chicago and my partner, Mickey Spillane. Ooops, almost gave that one away!

To the matter at hand… the neurologist was happy i gave myself a little stroke test each time something went numb, but unhappy with the head numbness over the hand numbness it seemed. She aksi wasn’t thrilled with the spasms. I had forgotten those, but Terry kindly reminded me and told her about them. If I have neglected to inform you, I am sorry, I really thought I had. 😦 It consists of an arm or leg taking off in a huge spasm and slamming down on the desk or the floor and hitting it hard. It hurts like fire and I holler. End of story. Can’t tell when one is coming but they sure can wreak havoc.

Bottom line, off to a brain MRI on the 15th and an appt again for the results on Feb 5th.  I will definiely keep you all finom

 

One thought on “Sleepy in the South

Leave a Reply

