Don’t Worry, Be Happy

Don’t Worry Be Happy

Here’s a little song I wrote

You might want to sing it note for note

Don’t worry, be happy

In every life we have some trouble

When you worry you make it double

Don’t worry, be happy,

Don’t worry, be happy now

Bobby McFerrin

My song today. And I have a grin on my lips. After two days of worry and stress, blood testing and phone calls with two people who are helping me get to where I want to go, I got the word around noon. It’s a go for the pump. It will arrive Wednesday complete with tubing, strips, needles and a DVD to cover the basics. I am to watch the DVD, and take a test that is in it and then bring all to my first training session. There will be three training sessions strung out over the  month of November ending around Thanksgiving. Then I will be good to go on my own. Whew! I really didn’t think I would qualify. And they are expensive. But in the end, the insurance came through for me once more.

On the other hand, I am so down and sad tonight for all those who need but can’t health insurance. You cannot live without it. I was without for so long and just plain could not go to the dr. since it would cost too much for testing, etc and I just didn’t have it. The difference is startling. One minute  you have nothing, the next you have the medications you need, the equipment to make your life worth living again, and the difference is like night and day. So as I smile and feel so good about getting the things that I need, my heart goes out to those who can’t due to high costs and no availability in their area or for their ailment. I know that dark scary feeling that there is nothing you can do and my heart goes out to you. We need to do some serious work in the Health Department of our Government.

Thanks for being here!

Kath

One thought on “Don’t Worry, Be Happy

Leave a Reply

