♫ ♪ She’s so Vein, I’ll Bet She Thinks This Song is About Her. ♪ ♫

Well, here we are home from the medical house on the beach. This was the vein and artery surgeon. He wasn’t happy when he saw that poor swollen lower leg and foot. Neither am I Doc. I have been worried about my discolored foot, it’s almost black in spots, but when you look closely it’s tons of tiny blue red and purple veins. He said it isn’t caused by the diabetes, but by the lymph edema and then he reached up and pulled the skin tight above and below my knee and as I stared at it with disbelief, there were large blue veins that had shown up. He said those were varicose veins and they had played a part in the problem of the incoming and return of blood since it was obviously involved. End result, on the 8th of Oct. he will do another ultra-sound and make sure and then we will go into his office to talk. He sounded like he was pretty certain that it would end in the leg surgery.

As a second thing, he wants me to get a stationary pedal contraption at Wal-Mart which costs $25. It is so good for people who can’t get out and exercise and walk and even losing weight. He has patients that have lost as much as 60 lbs. a year by just using it once a day during a tv show. Pedal through the commercials and rest during the show or vice versa. It probably will help after the surgery for getting the legs to heal inside and out. So if you are limited in mobility, check one out and use it, this Dr. says it works. 🙂

2 thoughts on “♫ ♪ She’s so Vein, I’ll Bet She Thinks This Song is About Her. ♪ ♫

  1. Keep making those doctor appointments and eventually they will figure out exactly what you need.

    This post makes up for the apple pie one. I have been trying to lose the last 10lbs of my 52 pounds goal with no success. I love to walk, but the nerve damage in my feet makes it too painful to walk far enough to get any benefit. This device may be just what I have been needing. Then I can go back and enjoy the apple pie (a small piece).

Leave a Reply

