Just When You Think it’s Okay To Fight Crime…

Things are just so fluid, they shoot around every which way and cause you to flip from bad to good and then throw another bad in. Speaking of yesterday. I woke early (4am) and felt so bad, I didn’t want to get out of bed. In fact I didn’t After Terry left for work, I just slept, woke, took a drink of water, and slept again. Terry called me every 2-3 hours to make sure I was okay and didn’t need him, and then I would go to sleep again. Finally at noon, I ate a bite or two of the night before’s pasta dish and didn’t know if I should call the dr. or tough it out.

About an hour after eating I felt a little better. Then mid afternoon, I ate a little again and by the time Terry got home, I felt quite a bit better than I did in the morning. Slept soundly last night and today is starting off well. Dang, I wonder just what causes all of this flipping around? I am either sick or well, DON’T PLAY TRICKS ON ME, YA HEAR???!!!  🙂

I am counting on it being a good all around day.

2 thoughts on “Just When You Think it’s Okay To Fight Crime…

  1. Kath, it sounds like you are gonna have to be your best sleuth in figuring out what is gonna work for you. My hubby is going thru a similar thing in trying to figure out how to feel better. He has never been particularly “body conscious” but is having to learn quickly. I just hope you get straightened around to where you aren’t riding a roller coaster. They are ok for awhile, but I wouldn’t wanna live on one! Take care of yourself….

    • Thanks Shari,
      I have great feeling for the both of you and what you are going through. It’s a crock of you know what. Being whipped back and forth and just when you think you are making headway, boom. No you aren’t. It gets old and tiring. But I agree we have to be our own sleuths since we aren’t getting the answers yet. I find myself telling them things to help them figure it out…like I have fallen 4 times in the last 24 hrs. He says…you did?:!” Yes I did and I don’t know if it’s connected to the diabetes or something else. Hmmmm he says and then immediately goes back to telling me now much insulin, when, etc. and that in three weeks we should have this under control. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr.
      Love ya Girl,
      Kath

Leave a Reply

