Tapping Our Feet Waiting Can Lead to Awesomely Important Posts

While we are waiting on more Doctor appointments (I really can wait) I have some links for other diabetics out there that you might find newsworthy and something you may want to bookmark. I will be adding the links to the sidebar on the right so they will be available to anyone.Hope all are doing ok… it’s STILL raining out there. Each day it pours. Now if I were a betting woman, I would bet that those raising gardens are dancing in their happy pants all over the yard. It may be a little overboard soon since no one can get into their gardens when they are muddy messes.

And while we are on the subject of muddy messes, do you think that old George is still looking fairly well even in his advanced state of decay? I never liked him while living in Texas but don’t wish him bad luck in his retirement. Now if you want to give me a  politician, give me ex-Governor Anne Richards. And if you give me any back talk on the subject, we’ll meet you in the back pasture at sundown shotguns in tow. (I really really did like her no BS manner).
I can talk about George’s possible impending senility because I thought the other day I saw signs of that on me,  but thank Heavens it was just some red food dye dripping from the hotdog I was about to eat. I changed my mind in case you are worrying and tossed it to the squirrels. They are bullet proof.

Kath

Related News

Age-standardised disability-adjusted life year...

Age-standardised disability-adjusted life year (DALY) rates from Diabetes mellitus by country (per 100,000 inhabitants). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The process of clinical islet transplantation ...

The process of clinical islet transplantation for the treatment of diabetes mellitus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

3 thoughts on “Tapping Our Feet Waiting Can Lead to Awesomely Important Posts

  1. Since I’ve never lived in Texas, I don’t know much about former Gov. Richards….but I’m wondering why you were eating hot dogs, that contain nitrates….and was that with a wheat bun? ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

